Saturday Fixtures 2022

Saturday Fixtures for 2022 now out!

Saturday Fixtures 2022

Thornham CC 1st XI will open their GMCL Division 1 campaign against Wigan side Golborne at Rochdale Road on Saturday 23rd April. The following week 30th April sees the first away trip to Stayley, a side relegated from the Championship last season.

We welcome newly promoted sides Saddleworth on Saturday 11th June and Roe Green 2nds on Saturday 20th August with the away fixtures against these new opponents on Saturday 27th August and Saturday 4th June respectively.

The closest game distance-wise of the season in 2022 is against Oldham who we play at Rochdale Road on Saturday 28th May whilst the trip to the Pollards is Saturday 13th August.

The final game sees Austerlands travel to Rochdale Road and this will take place on Saturday 17th September.

The Second XI start their season with a trip to Bolton Indians on Saturday 23rd April. This division sees Lewis Hughes’ side play teams mainly located in the Bolton and Bury area.

The Seconds’ first home game sees us welcome Egerton to Rochdale Road on Saturday 30th April, with the final game of the season a trip away to Woodbank 2nds on Saturday 17th September.

Notable fixtures for the Second team include local derbies v Blackley, the Home fixture being played Saturday 14th May with the reverse falling on Saturday 30th July.

We are still awaiting the cup draws, T20 Fixtures and the Sunday Fixtures from the GMCL but the full Saturday fixtures can be found below or on our fixtures page.

1st XI Fixtures

Saturday 23 April 2022 Golborne H
Saturday 30 April 2022 Stayley A
Saturday 07 May 2022 Droylsden H
Saturday 14 May 2022 Uppermill A
Saturday 21 May 2022 South West Manchester H
Saturday 28 May 2022 Oldham H
Saturday 04 June 2022 Roe Green 2's A
Saturday 11 June 2022 Saddleworth H
Saturday 18 June 2022 Hadfield St Andrews A
Saturday 25 June 2022 Edenfield H
Saturday 02 July 2022 Austerlands A
Saturday 09 July 2022 Golborne A
Saturday 16 July 2022 Stayley H
Saturday 23 July 2022 Droylsden A
Saturday 30 July 2022 Uppermill H
Saturday 06 August 2022 South West Manchester A
Saturday 13 August 2022 Oldham A
Saturday 20 August 2022 Roe Green 2's H
Saturday 27 August 2022 Saddleworth A
Saturday 03 September 2022 Hadfield St Andrews H
Saturday 10 September 2022 Edenfield A
Saturday 17 September 2022 Austerlands H


2nd XI Fixtures
Saturday 23 April 2022 Bolton Indians 2's A
Saturday 30 April 2022 Egerton 2's H
Saturday 07 May 2022 East Lancs PM 2's A
Saturday 14 May 2022 Blackley H
Saturday 21 May 2022 Tottington St Johns 2's A
Saturday 28 May 2022 Darcy Lever 2's A
Saturday 04 June 2022 Bradshaw 2's H
Saturday 11 June 2022 Brooksbottom 2's A
Saturday 18 June 2022 Adlington 2's H
Saturday 25 June 2022 Edenfield 2's A
Saturday 02 July 2022 Woodbank 2's H
Saturday 09 July 2022 Bolton Indians 2's H
Saturday 16 July 2022 Egerton 2's A
Saturday 23 July 2022 East Lancs PM 2's H
Saturday 30 July 2022 Blackley A
Saturday 06 August 2022 Tottington St Johns 2's H
Saturday 13 August 2022 Darcy Lever 2's H
Saturday 20 August 2022 Bradshaw 2's A
Saturday 27 August 2022 Brooksbottom 2's H
Saturday 03 September 2022 Adlington 2's A
Saturday 10 September 2022 Edenfield 2's H
Saturday 17 September 2022 Woodbank 2's A